IAEM-Canada Governance Committee

 Committee Roster | Mandate | Join the Governance Team | Supporting Documents | Bylaws Revision Status | Minutes (members only)

Director of IAEM-Canada Governance Committee
Paula Gibson, ABCP, AEMCA
Crisis and Emergency Management Coordinator 
Sudbury Integrated Nickel Operations
A Glencore Company
Sudbury, ON, Canada

Committee Roster

Vice Chair
Greg Rochon

Manager, Emergency Management
North Bay Parry Sound District Health Unit
North Bay, ON

Tom Rolfe, CMM l
Emergency Management Coordinator
QM Environmental
Stoney Creek, ON

Scott Roberts 
IAEM-Canada Vice President
Director of Protective Services
Town of Okotoks, AB

Mike Luchia
Leader, Continuity and Risk Reduction
Calgary Emergency Management Agency (CEMA)
Calgary, AB

Murielle Provost, CEM, MHE
Program Coordinator and Instructor
Emergency Management
Cape Breton University
Sydney, NS


The Governance Committee's mandate is to investigate, recommend design and maintain methods and resources to enhance the performance of the IAEM-Canada Council. We must ensure that the board fulfills its legal, ethical, and functional responsibilities through adequate governance policy and procedural development, strategies, training, and monitoring of board activities for adherence to the provisions of the IAEM-Canada Bylaws, Administrative Policies and Procedures and Canadian law.

Join the Governance Team!

If you possess ingenuity and a passion for emergency management and methodology, this is the committee for you!

The Governance Committee is asking interested IAEM-Canada members to join our team to enhance and create governing tools, resources and methods. Please contact Paula Gibson if you are interested in being a part of this essential team.

Supporting Documents

Bylaws Revision Status