IAEM-Canada Student Region

Regional Officers

Vice President
Jennifer Martin

Immediate Past President
Jenn Nelson
















  • Call for Nominations: IAEM-Canada Student Region (14 May 2018) The nominations period for IAEM-Canada Student Region officers opened on May 14, 2018. Here are the officer positions:
    • President
    • Vice President
    • Treasurer
    • Secretary

For information about Student Region officer responsibilities, read this document.

Please send ALL of the following information to Karen Thompson, IAEM elections facilitator, at Thompson@iaem.com, no later than Monday, May 28, 2018, 5:00 p.m. Eastern time, if you wish to run for office:

1. Your complete contact information.
2. The office you are seeking. Note: You may only run for one office.
3. Your candidate statement in Word or text format. In 500 words or less, state why you are qualified to serve as an officer and what you hope to accomplish during your one-year term as officer.
4. Your photo (optional, but almost all candidates do send one).

After the nominations period has ended, your student member eligibility will be vetted by the IAEM Membership Manager at IAEM Headquarters. Candidate statements and photos will be posted online on the IAEM-Canada Student Region voting page after student member eligibility has been verified. Only your email address will appear online with your statement; your complete contact information is requested only for voting records.

The link to the voting web page will be emailed to you on Monday, June 4, 2018, and you also will be able to find a link to the voting page from this web page on June 4, 2018.

Online voting will begin on Monday, June 4, 2018, at 9:00 a.m. Eastern time, and voting will end on Monday, June 18, 2018, at 5:00 p.m. Eastern time. If you have any questions, please contact Karen Thompson at Thompson@iaem.com.

  • Results of IAEM-Canada Student Region Election (07 Sept 2017) The voting period the election of Regional Secretary and Treasurer ended at 5:00 p.m. EDT on Sept. 5, 2017. Kari Lentowicz was elected as Secretary, and Jennifer Martin was elected as Treasurer. 
  • Registration Is Now Open for the IAEM 2017 Annual Conference (22 June 2017) Discover for your yourself why the IAEM Annual Conference is consistently described as the premiere emergency management event of the year! Register today and save up to $100 off your registration fee for the 65th IAEM Annual Conference & EMEX in Long Beach, California, Nov. 10-15, 2017. Complete details, including the online program and video highlights from the 2016 IAEM Annual Conference, can be found at www.iaemconference.info


AEM® and CEM® are registered trademarks of the International Association of Emergency Managers.