back to IAEM Awards home page

IAEM-Canada Awards Competition 

IAEM-Canada 2017 Call for Entries

We are pleased to announce the 2017 invitations for nominations of leading emergency management practitioners who have made significant contributions throughout his/her career to promote and improve the emergency management profession in Canada.

These awards are specific to Canadian members and complement those offered by IAEM-Global. Please take a moment to read each of these exciting awards.

Nominations Are Now Open!

Nomination is simple! Nominate someone today.

  • IAEM Canada Career Excellence Award
  • IAEM Canada Emergency Management Volunteer Award
  • IAEM Canada Prepared Community Award
  • IAEM Canada Merit Award

Entry Deadline: extended to Wednesday, June 14, 2017, 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Nominations should be submitted to

Show these outstanding members that you value their expertise, commitment and accomplishments by filling out the nomination form!

IAEM-Canada Award Guidelines

IMPORTANTDownload the Call for Entries & Guidelines, which includes detailed guidelines and eligibility criteria for each award category.

IAEM-Canada Award Categories

The IAEM-Canada award categories are:

  • IAEM-Canada Career Excellence Award - entry form
    The IAEM-Canada Career Excellence Award recognizes a national leader who has made significant contributions throughout his/her career to promote and improve the emergency management profession in Canada.

  • IAEM Canada Emergency Management Volunteer Award - entry form
    The IAEM-Canada Emergency Management Volunteer Award recognizes a volunteer who has made significant contributions throughout the previous calendar year to promote and improve the emergency management profession in Canada.
  • IAEM-Canada Prepared Community Award - entry form
    To recognize a Canadian community effort with respect to the Emergency Management Principles of mitigation and preparedness to enhance public safety in Canada.
  • IAEM-Canada Merit Award - entry form
    To recognize an individual or organization for having performed a significant contribution to the Emergency Management field in Canada within the previous calendar year. Contributions may include an individual or organization who champions EM, BC/COOP, has developed a successful record or community engagement around the pillars of EM, Health & Environmental Safety, or other programming related to emergency management.

Help spread the word!

Please help your network by spreading the word.

  • Follow IAEM @IAEMCanada on Twitter and retweet our posts.
  • Ask a friend/colleague/acquaintance: “Have you nominated someone for the IAEM-Canada Awards 2017 yet?"

The IAEM-Canada Membership Engagement Committee sincerely thanks you for taking the time to nominate outstanding members of IAEM Canada.

And don’t forget ... IAEM-Canada members are also eligible to enter the IAEM-Global Awards Competition at the IAEM-Canada Council level, with Canada winners then competing at the global level. The four types of IAEM-USA Global Awards are: Public Awareness, Technology & Innovation, Partners in Preparedness, and Business & Industry Preparedness. There are also two IAEM-Global Student Awards: Student of the Year and Student Ally of the Year. Information on IAEM Global awards is available here.

— IAEM Canada Membership Engagement Committee