back to IAEM Awards home page

2016 IAEM Awards Competition

The purpose of the IAEM Awards Competition is to recognize and honor persons who have made special or significant contributions to the field of emergency management and have represented the profession well by their outstanding performance.

The winners of the 2016 award competition are shown below. The IAEM-Global Awards & Recognition Work Group congratulates the winners of Global, Council, and Regional awards announced in the news releases below, and thanks all who entered the 2016 IAEM Awards Competition.

Winners of the 2016 Awards Competition

The 2016 IAEM Award winners were announced at the IAEM Annual Conference, which took place Oct. 14-19, 2017, in Savannah, Georgia. Press releases are posted below.

IAEM-Global Awards:

IAEM-Canada Council Awards:

  • IAEM-Canada Council Career Excellence Award: Jennifer Smysnuik

  • IAEM-Canada Council Merit Award: Brad Eyre

IAEM International Council Awards:

IAEM Latin America & Caribbean Council Awards

IAEM-Oceania Council Awards:

IAEM-USA Council Awards:

IAEM Student Council Awards: