IAEM-USA Region 8

NOTE: IAEM member privacy is an IAEM priority. Members may use the IAEM Directory to access regional officer phone numbers and addresses. Search now.

Pat Mialy, CEM
IAEM-USA Region 8 President
Emergency Manager
City of Loveland
Loveland, Colorado


Robert W. Hill, CEM
IAEM-USA Region 8 Vice President

Brookings County Development Department
Brookings, South Dakota

Region 8 includes: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming.
Region 8 Bylaws (approved 10 Oct 2008)

IAEM-USA Region 8 News

  • Second Call for Nominations for IAEM-USA Region 8 Officers Election (02 Aug 2018) A second call for nominations was announced for IAEM-USA Region 8 President, Vice President, and Secretary-Treasurer by email to all Region 8 members on Aug. 2, 2018. The nominations deadline is 5:00 p.m. Eastern time, Aug. 24, 2018Download the complete Region 8 call for nominations here. The online voting period will be from Monday, August 27, 2018, 9:00 a.m. Eastern time through Friday, Sept. 7, 2018, 5:00 p.m. Eastern time.

IAEM-USA Region 8 Documents

State EM Associations

For information on state emergency management associations in the Region 8 area, please visit their websites: